Skip to content

PostHog

When you connect a PostHog organization to Oblique, Oblique will automatically sync the organization’s members, its projects, and who has access to each project.

As you add members to PostHog, change their role, grant or remove their access to a project, or add and delete projects, these changes are automatically synced to Oblique.

You can add multiple PostHog organizations to Oblique. These function as separate integrations and are distinguished by their organization name.

Oblique syncs the following from your PostHog organization.

PostHog objectOblique objectCapability
MembersAccountsRead-only
OrganizationResourcesRead-only
ProjectsResourcesRead-only
RolesRolesRead-only
Organization membershipEntitlementsRead-only
Project accessEntitlementsRead-only

Oblique syncs each PostHog member as an Oblique account.

PostHog accounts are matched to Oblique users by email.

Oblique’s PostHog integration is read-only. Oblique can’t make changes to your PostHog organization, its members, its projects, or their roles.

Oblique syncs the following from PostHog as resources:

  • The PostHog organization you connected
  • Each project in the organization

Every account has an entitlement for the organization.

Oblique syncs PostHog roles as Oblique roles.

Every entitlement from PostHog is for exactly one role.

The PostHog integration requests the following permissions for your PostHog organization:

  • Read the organization
  • Read the members of the organization
  • Read the projects in the organization
  • Read who has access to each project
You must be an admin to add an integration.

You connect a PostHog organization to Oblique by signing in to PostHog and approving the access Oblique asks for.

To add a PostHog integration, navigate to the Integrations page:

  1. Select Add integration.
  2. Select PostHog.
  3. Select Connect PostHog.
  4. Sign in to PostHog and approve the access Oblique asks for.

Oblique detects which PostHog region you are using automatically, and will immediately start syncing the organization’s members and projects.

Change PostHog integration’s authorizations

Section titled “Change PostHog integration’s authorizations”
You must be an admin to change an integration's authorizations.

To reconnect the PostHog integration, including to change the member it is tied to, from the integration’s detail page:

  1. Navigate to the Settings tab.
  2. Under Connection, select Reconnect.
  3. Sign in as a different PostHog member and approve the access Oblique asks for.

You can only reconnect the current organization. To change the organization, instead delete the integration and add another one.

Oblique’s PostHog integration is read-only, so it can’t be used to manage your PostHog organization, its members, its projects, or their roles. Make these changes in PostHog directly, and Oblique will sync them automatically.

You must be an admin to remove an integration.

To remove a PostHog integration, from the integration’s detail page:

  1. Navigate to the Settings tab.
  2. At the bottom of the page, under Delete integration, select Delete integration….
  3. In the confirmation dialog, type the text to confirm, then select Delete integration.

This will immediately stop all syncing and remove all resources from the integration.