BambooHR
When you connect a BambooHR company to Oblique, Oblique will automatically sync BambooHR employees and employee fields to Oblique users and attributes, and BambooHR users to Oblique accounts.
As you make changes in BambooHR, such as hiring someone, changing their job, or ending their employment, these changes are automatically synced to Oblique.
You can add multiple BambooHR companies to Oblique. These function as separate integrations and are distinguished by their company domain.
Supported options
Section titled “Supported options”Oblique integrates with BambooHR:
- As a source for users
- As a source for user attributes
- As a source for accounts
- As a source for resources
From your BambooHR company, Oblique syncs:
- Employees, as Oblique users
- Employee fields such as job, reporting to, and contact information, as Oblique user attributes
- BambooHR users, as Oblique accounts
- Your BambooHR company, as an Oblique resource
- Each BambooHR user’s access to the company, as Oblique entitlements
Supported resources
Section titled “Supported resources”- BambooHR company
A BambooHR integration has a single resource for the BambooHR company you connected.
The BambooHR integration reads whether a user has an account in BambooHR, but doesn’t provide any information about the role or access they have within BambooHR.
Required permissions
Section titled “Required permissions”The Oblique BambooHR integration requests the following scopes for your BambooHR company:
| BambooHR scope | What Oblique uses it for |
|---|---|
employee:name | Read each employee |
employee:contact | Read work email and work phone, and match employees to Oblique users |
employee:job | Read job title, department, division, location, employment status, and hire and end dates |
employee:management | Read who each employee reports to |
user | Read the users with access to your BambooHR company |
offline_access | Maintain the connection without an administrator signing in again |
The Oblique BambooHR integration only requests permissions it needs. Oblique cannot read information about compensation, payroll, demographics, dependents, hiring, or time off.
Add BambooHR integration
Section titled “Add BambooHR integration”You connect a BambooHR company to Oblique by signing in to BambooHR as an administrator and approving the access Oblique asks for. Since each BambooHR company has its own subdomain, you must give Oblique that information before you can install the Oblique BambooHR integration.
To add a BambooHR integration, navigate to the Integrations page:
- Select Add integration.
- Select BambooHR.
- In BambooHR company domain, enter the text before
.bamboohr.comin your company’s BambooHR URL. For example, forhttps://acme.bamboohr.com, enteracme. - Select Connect BambooHR.
- Sign in as a BambooHR administrator and approve the access Oblique asks for.
Oblique will immediately start syncing employees and users.
Change BambooHR integration’s authorizations
Section titled “Change BambooHR integration’s authorizations”To reconnect the Oblique BambooHR integration, including to change the administrator it is tied to, from the integration’s detail page:
- Navigate to the Settings tab.
- Under Connection, select Reconnect.
- Sign in as a different BambooHR administrator and approve the access BambooHR asks for.
Reconnecting keeps the integration on the same company domain. To sync a second BambooHR company, add another integration instead.
Manage entitlements
Section titled “Manage entitlements”The Oblique BambooHR integration is currently read-only, so cannot be used to manage your BambooHR company’s users.
Sync BambooHR integration
Section titled “Sync BambooHR integration”You don’t need to do anything to sync the BambooHR integration. Oblique will automatically and continuously sync changes from BambooHR.
Remove BambooHR integration
Section titled “Remove BambooHR integration”To remove a BambooHR integration, from the integration’s detail page:
- Navigate to the Settings tab.
- At the bottom of the page, under Delete integration, select Delete integration….
- In the confirmation dialog, type the text to confirm, then select Delete integration.
This will immediately stop all syncing and remove all resources from the integration.