Skip to content

Notion

When you connect a Notion workspace to Oblique, Oblique will automatically sync the people in the workspace to Oblique accounts, and the workspace itself to an Oblique resource.

As you invite people to Notion or remove their access, these changes are automatically synced to Oblique.

You can add multiple Notion workspaces to Oblique. These function as separate integrations and are distinguished by their workspace name.

Oblique integrates with Notion:

  • As a source for accounts
  • As a source for resources

From your Notion workspace, Oblique syncs:

  • People in the Notion workspace, as Oblique accounts
  • Your Notion workspace, as an Oblique resource
  • Each person’s seat in the workspace, as Oblique entitlements

Notion accounts are automatically matched to Oblique users based on email.

  • Notion workspace

A Notion integration has a single resource for the Notion workspace you connected. All accounts in the Notion workspace have an entitlement for that workspace.

The Oblique Notion integration does not currently read information about roles in the Notion workspace.

The Oblique Notion integration reads user information, including email addresses.

You must be an admin to add an integration.

You connect a Notion workspace to Oblique by signing in to Notion and approving the access Oblique asks for. You must be a Notion workspace owner to do this.

To add a Notion integration, navigate to the Integrations page:

  1. Select Add integration.
  2. Select Notion.
  3. Select Connect Notion.
  4. Sign in to Notion as a workspace owner and approve the access Oblique asks for.

Oblique will immediately start syncing the workspace’s people.

Change Notion integration’s authorizations

Section titled “Change Notion integration’s authorizations”
You must be an admin to change an integration's authorizations.

To reconnect the Oblique Notion integration, including to change the workspace owner it is tied to, from the integration’s detail page:

  1. Navigate to the Settings tab.
  2. Under Connection, select Reconnect.
  3. Sign in as a different Notion workspace owner and approve the access Oblique asks for.

You can only reconnect the current workspace. To change the workspace, instead delete the integration and add another one.

The Oblique Notion integration is currently read-only, so cannot be used to manage who has access to your Notion workspace.

You don’t need to do anything to sync the Notion integration. Oblique will automatically and continuously sync changes from Notion.

You must be an admin to remove an integration.

To remove a Notion integration, from the integration’s detail page:

  1. Navigate to the Settings tab.
  2. At the bottom of the page, under Delete integration, select Delete integration….
  3. In the confirmation dialog, type the text to confirm, then select Delete integration.

This will immediately stop all syncing and remove all resources from the integration.