Skip to content

Claude Console

When you connect a Claude Console organization to Oblique, Oblique will automatically sync the organization’s members and workspaces.

As you add people to your Claude Console organization, add them to workspaces, change their roles, or remove their access, these changes are automatically synced to Oblique.

You can add multiple Claude Console organizations to Oblique. These function as separate integrations and are distinguished by their organization name.

Oblique integrates with Claude Console:

  • As a source for accounts
  • As a source for resources

From your Claude Console organization, Oblique syncs:

  • Members of the Claude Console organization, as Oblique accounts
  • Your Claude Console organization and its workspaces, as Oblique resources
  • Each member’s organization and workspace memberships, as Oblique entitlements

Claude Console accounts are automatically matched to Oblique users based on email.

Oblique’s Claude Console integration is read-only. Oblique can’t make changes to your Claude Console organization members, workspaces, or workspace members.
  • Claude Console organization
  • Claude Console workspaces

A Claude Console integration has one resource for the organization you connected, plus resources for each workspace in that organization. Every member of the organization has an entitlement for the organization.

The Oblique Claude Console integration supports information on roles, as defined in Claude Console. Every entitlement from Claude Console corresponds to exactly one role on a resource: an organization role for the organization, or a workspace role for a workspace.

Organization admins are automatically granted the Workspace admin role in every workspace in Claude Console, which is represented in Oblique as an entitlement to every workspace in the organization.

The Oblique Claude Console integration connects using an admin API key, which grants access to read and manage your organization, including its members, workspaces, and API keys. Oblique only uses the key to read your organization’s members, workspaces, and workspace members, and doesn’t read your prompts, usage, or billing. Claude Console doesn’t offer a way to restrict an admin API key further, such as to read-only access.

You must be an admin to add an integration.

You connect a Claude Console organization to Oblique by creating an admin API key in Claude Console, then adding it to Oblique. You must be a Claude Console organization admin to create an admin API key.

To create an admin API key, in Claude Console:

  1. As an organization admin, navigate to Settings > Admin keys.
  2. Select Create admin key.
  3. Name the key, for example Oblique, optionally choose an expiration, then select Create.
  4. Copy the key, which starts with sk-ant-admin. Claude Console only shows the key once.

Then, to add a Claude Console integration, navigate to the Integrations page:

  1. Select Add integration.
  2. Select Claude Console.
  3. Under Connect, in Admin API key, paste the key you created.
  4. Select Add integration.

Oblique will immediately start syncing the organization’s members and workspaces.

Replace Claude Console integration’s credentials

Section titled “Replace Claude Console integration’s credentials”
You must be an admin to replace an integration's credentials.

If the admin API key expires, is revoked, or needs rotating, you can replace it without removing the integration. From the integration’s detail page:

  1. Navigate to the Settings tab.
  2. Under Connection, select Replace admin API key….
  3. Under Admin API key, paste the new admin API key and select Replace admin API key.

You can only replace the key with another one for the same organization. To change the organization, instead delete the integration and add another one.

Oblique’s Claude Console integration is read-only, so it can’t be used to manage your Claude Console organization's members, workspaces, or workspace members. Make these changes in Claude Console directly, and Oblique will sync them automatically.

You don’t need to do anything to sync the Claude Console integration. Oblique will automatically and continuously sync changes from Claude Console.

You must be an admin to remove an integration.

To remove a Claude Console integration, from the integration’s detail page:

  1. Navigate to the Settings tab.
  2. At the bottom of the page, under Delete integration, select Delete integration….
  3. In the confirmation dialog, type the text to confirm, then select Delete integration.

This will immediately stop all syncing and remove all resources from the integration.