Skip to content

Gong

When you connect a Gong company to Oblique, Oblique will automatically sync the company’s users, permission profiles, and workspaces.

As you add people to Gong, change their permission profile, deactivate them, or add and delete workspaces, these changes are automatically synced to Oblique.

You can add multiple Gong companies to Oblique. Each is a separate integration, identified by its workspace name.

Oblique syncs the following from your Gong company.

Gong object Oblique object Capability
Users Accounts READ-ONLY
Workspaces Resources READ-ONLY
Permission profiles Roles READ-ONLY
Workspace membership Entitlements READ-ONLY

Oblique syncs each active Gong user as an Oblique account. Deactivated users aren’t synced.

Oblique automatically matches Gong accounts to users in Oblique. Gong accounts are matched to Oblique users by their email (emailAddress).

Oblique’s Gong integration is read-only. Oblique can’t make changes to your Gong company, its users, its workspaces, or their permission profiles.

Oblique syncs each workspace in your Gong company as a resource.

A user has an entitlement for each workspace whose permission profiles include them.

Oblique syncs Gong permission profiles as Oblique roles.

Every entitlement from Gong is for exactly one role.

You must be a Technical Administrator in Gong to connect this integration.

If you don’t have sufficient permissions, create an install link so someone who does can connect the integration without being an Oblique admin.

The Gong integration requests the following scopes for your Gong company:

Gong scope What Oblique uses it for
api:users:read Read the users of the company
api:workspaces:read Read the workspaces of the company
api:permission-profile:read Read the permission profiles of each workspace, and which permission profiles each user has

Oblique connects to Gong as the person who connects the integration.

You must be an admin to add an integration.

To add a Gong integration, navigate to the Integrations page:

  1. Select Add integration.
  2. Select Gong.
  3. Select Connect Gong.
  4. Sign in to Gong and approve the access Oblique asks for.

Oblique will immediately start syncing the company’s users and workspaces. Oblique automatically detects which Gong region your company uses.

Change Gong integration’s authorizations

Section titled “Change Gong integration’s authorizations”
You must be an admin to change an integration’s authorizations.

To reconnect the Gong integration, including to change the technical administrator it is tied to, from the integration’s detail page:

  1. Navigate to the Settings tab.
  2. Under Connection, select Reconnect.
  3. Sign in to Gong and approve the access Oblique asks for.

You can only reconnect the current company. To change the company, delete the integration and add another one.

Oblique’s Gong integration is read-only, so it can’t be used to manage your Gong company, its users, its workspaces, or their permission profiles. Make these changes in Gong directly, and Oblique will sync them automatically.

You must be an admin to remove an integration.

To remove a Gong integration, from the integration’s detail page:

  1. Navigate to the Settings tab.
  2. At the bottom of the page, under Delete integration, select Delete integration….
  3. In the confirmation dialog, type the text to confirm, then select Delete integration.

This will immediately stop all syncing and remove all resources from the integration.