Skip to content

Manage integrations

Integrations connect Oblique with external systems in your organization to synchronize data and manage access. Oblique can both read information about users, user attributes, and resources from an integration, and write access decisions back to integrations.

Adding a new integration will immediately start syncing it.

You must be an admin to add an integration.

To add an integration, navigate to the Integrations page:

  1. Select Add integration.
  2. Select the integration you wish to add.
  3. Complete the setup steps for the integration, including providing Oblique with the necessary credentials to access the integration.
  4. Select Create integration.

Oblique will automatically start syncing all users, user attributes, accounts, and resources from the integration.

If an integration’s credentials change, or Oblique needs broader authorizations than it was originally granted, you can update the connection without removing and re-adding the integration.

You must be an admin to change an integration's connection.

From the integration’s detail page:

  1. Navigate to the Settings tab.
  2. Under Connection, select Replace to enter a new credential, or Reconnect to re-authenticate through the integration’s OAuth flow. If the connection was originally granted read-only access, you can also select Upgrade to read-write to re-authenticate with write permissions.

Oblique will immediately start using the new credential and authorizations.

Removing an integration will immediately stop syncing it. All resources will remain exactly as they were when you disconnected Oblique.

In Oblique, all resources from that integration are soft deleted, so that any references to those resources in request history and audit logs are still available.

You must be an admin to remove an integration.

To remove an integration, from the integration’s detail page:

  1. Navigate to the Settings tab.
  2. At the bottom of the page, under Danger zone, next to Delete integration, select Delete….
  3. In the confirmation dialog, select Confirm.

Oblique will immediately stop syncing all information from an integration, and remove all users, user attributes, accounts, and resources from the integration.