Skip to content

Apollo

When you connect an Apollo workspace to Oblique, Oblique will automatically sync the workspace and its users.

As you add users to Apollo, change their permission profile, or deactivate them, these changes are automatically synced to Oblique.

You can add multiple Apollo workspaces to Oblique. Each is a separate integration, identified by the email domain of the user who connected it.

Oblique syncs the following from your Apollo workspace.

Apollo object Oblique object Capability
Users Accounts Read-only
Workspace Resources Read-only
Permission profiles Roles Read-only
Workspace membership Entitlements Read-only

Oblique syncs each Apollo user as an Oblique account. Users who are deactivated (deleted is true) and users who were invited but haven’t signed in yet (last_logged_in is empty) aren’t synced.

Oblique automatically matches Apollo accounts to users in Oblique. Apollo accounts are matched to Oblique users by their email (email).

Oblique’s Apollo integration is read-only. Oblique can’t make changes to your Apollo workspace, its users, or their permission profiles.

Oblique syncs the following from Apollo as resources:

  • The Apollo workspace you connected

Every account has an entitlement for the workspace.

Apollo doesn’t report a name for the workspace, so in Oblique an Apollo workspace is referred to by the email domain of the user who connected it. The workspace ID is in the integration’s details.

The Apollo integration doesn’t read teams in Apollo.

Oblique syncs Apollo permission profiles as Oblique roles. Apollo doesn’t report a profile’s name, so in Oblique a role is referred to by its ID, as Permission profile followed by the ID.

Every entitlement from Apollo is for exactly one role.

You must be an Admin or Billing and seat manager in Apollo to connect this integration.

A user with a custom permission profile that can authorize third-party apps via OAuth can also connect the integration.

If you don’t have sufficient permissions, create an install link so someone who does can connect the integration without being an Oblique admin.

The Apollo integration requests the following scopes for your Apollo workspace:

Apollo scope What Oblique uses it for
read_user_profile Read the workspace of the connecting user
users_list Read the workspace’s users

Oblique connects to Apollo as the person who connects the integration.

You must be an admin to add an integration.

To add an Apollo integration, navigate to the Integrations page:

  1. Select Add integration.
  2. Select Apollo.
  3. Select Connect Apollo.
  4. Sign in to Apollo and approve the access Oblique asks for.

Oblique will immediately start syncing the workspace’s users.

Change Apollo integration’s authorizations

Section titled “Change Apollo integration’s authorizations”
You must be an admin to change an integration’s authorizations.

To reconnect the Apollo integration, including to change the user it is tied to, from the integration’s detail page:

  1. Navigate to the Settings tab.
  2. Under Connection, select Reconnect.
  3. Sign in to Apollo and approve the access Oblique asks for.

You can only reconnect the current workspace. To change the workspace, instead delete the integration and add another one.

Oblique’s Apollo integration is read-only, so it can’t be used to manage your Apollo workspace, its users, or their permission profiles. Make these changes in Apollo directly, and Oblique will sync them automatically.

You must be an admin to remove an integration.

To remove an Apollo integration, from the integration’s detail page:

  1. Navigate to the Settings tab.
  2. At the bottom of the page, under Delete integration, select Delete integration….
  3. In the confirmation dialog, type the text to confirm, then select Delete integration.

This will immediately stop all syncing and remove all resources from the integration.