Skip to content

Supabase

When you connect a Supabase organization to Oblique, Oblique will automatically sync the organization, its members, and its projects.

As you add people to Supabase, change their role, remove their access, or add and delete projects, these changes are automatically synced to Oblique.

You can add multiple Supabase organizations to Oblique. Each is a separate integration, identified by its organization name.

Oblique syncs the following from your Supabase organization.

Supabase object Oblique object Capability
Members Accounts Read-only
Organization Resources Read-only
Projects Resources Read-only
Roles Roles Read-only
Organization membership Entitlements Read-only
Project membership Entitlements Read-only

Oblique syncs each Supabase organization member as an Oblique account. Invited members aren’t synced until they accept the invitation.

Oblique automatically matches Supabase accounts to users in Oblique. Supabase accounts are matched to Oblique users by their email (primary_email).

Oblique’s Supabase integration is read-only. Oblique can’t make changes to your Supabase organization, its members and projects, or their roles.

Oblique syncs the following from Supabase as resources:

  • The Supabase organization you connected
  • Each project in the organization

Every account has an entitlement for the organization.

A member has an entitlement for each project they have a project role on.

Oblique syncs Supabase roles as Oblique roles.

Every entitlement from Supabase is for exactly one role.

You must be an Owner or Administrator in Supabase to connect this integration.

If you don’t have sufficient permissions, create an install link so someone who does can connect the integration without being an Oblique admin.

The Supabase integration requests the following scopes for your Supabase organization:

Supabase scope What Oblique uses it for
organizations:read Read the organization, including its members and their roles
projects:read Read the organization’s projects

Oblique connects to Supabase as the person who connects the integration.

You must be an admin to add an integration.

To add a Supabase integration, navigate to the Integrations page:

  1. Select Add integration.
  2. Select Supabase.
  3. Select Connect Supabase.
  4. Sign in to Supabase, select the organization to connect, and approve the access Oblique asks for.

Oblique will immediately start syncing the organization’s members and projects.

Change Supabase integration’s authorizations

Section titled “Change Supabase integration’s authorizations”
You must be an admin to change an integration’s authorizations.

To reconnect the Supabase integration, including to change the member it is tied to, from the integration’s detail page:

  1. Navigate to the Settings tab.
  2. Under Connection, select Reconnect.
  3. Sign in to Supabase, select the same organization, and approve the access Oblique asks for.

You can only reconnect the current organization. To change the organization, instead delete the integration and add another one.

Oblique’s Supabase integration is read-only, so it can’t be used to manage your Supabase organization, its members and projects, or their roles. Make these changes in Supabase directly, and Oblique will sync them automatically.

You must be an admin to remove an integration.

To remove a Supabase integration, from the integration’s detail page:

  1. Navigate to the Settings tab.
  2. At the bottom of the page, under Delete integration, select Delete integration….
  3. In the confirmation dialog, type the text to confirm, then select Delete integration.

This will immediately stop all syncing and remove all resources from the integration.